Skip to main content
District

About Crescenta Valley High School PTSA

About Crescenta Valley High School PTSA

cvhs ptsa

 

PTSA Mission: The Overall Purpose of PTSA

  • A powerful voice for all children,
  • A relevant resource for families and communities, and
  • A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child.

 

PTSA Values: What PTSA stands for


Collaboration: We work in partnership with a wide array of individuals and organizations to accomplish our agreed-upon goals.
Commitment: We are dedicated to promoting children’s health, well-being, and educational success through strong parent, family, and community involvement.
Accountability: We acknowledge our obligations. We deliver on our promises.
Respect: We value our colleagues and ourselves. We expect the same high quality of effort and thought from ourselves as we do from others.
Inclusivity: We invite the stranger and welcome the newcomer. We value and seek input from as wide a spectrum of viewpoints and experiences as possible.
Integrity: We act consistently with our beliefs. When we err, we acknowledge the mistake and seek to make amends.

 

PTSA Purposes: Historical goals of PTSA 

  • To promote the welfare of the children and youth in home, school, community, and place of worship.
  • To raise the standards of home life.
  • To secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children and youth.
  • To bring into closer relation the home and the school, that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children and youth.
  • To develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure for all children and youth the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.

Be informed at:

2023-2024

BOARD

     

President

Monica

Breckow

mbreckow@sbcglobal.net

1st VP - Programs

Anna

Bruck

annabruck1@gmail.com

2nd VP - Hospitality

Wendy

Hart

chriswendyhart@gmail.com

3rd VP - Snack Shack

Sevanna

Moradi

sevannah25@yahoo.com

4th VP - Ways & Means

Maristela

Cho

starrymary@gmail.com

5th VP - Communications

Christine

Aydin

beshahin@hotmail.com

6th VP - Membership

Cori

Egstad

cori.egstad@me.com

Secretary

Joal

Ryan

joalryan2011@gmail.com

Treasurer

Tanya

Sellers

sellers5129@att.net

Auditor

Roobina

Kahdian

roobinab@yahoo.com

Historian

Vera

Garabedian

asav7970@gmail.com

Parliamentarian

Karin

Graver

karinjgraver@gmail.com

       

CHAIR

     

Volunteers

Wendy

Tateishi

wtateishi11@gmail.com

Legislation

Rebecca

Johnson

rebeccajohnson28@icloud.com

Bulletin Board

Dana

Moore

moore-dana@att.net

Lemonade Stand

Lia

Johnson

Liaelder@yahoo.com

Reflections/Art

Lea

Awni

lea_awni@yahoo.com

Red Ribbon

Katrinka

Blunt

katrinkaj@hotmail.com

Honorary Service Award

Anna

Wood

Annawood.home@gmail.com

Senior Celebration

Jaleen

Lunt

jaleen4cvtc@sbcglobal.net

       

ADMINISTRATION

     

Principal

Christine

Benitez

cbenitez@gusd.net